• Ohrpheo-en
  • >
  • Events
  • >
  • Kurs auf Neue Musik (XI) - The late sixties: "Music is nolens volens political"

Lecturer: Andreas F. Staffel

Luigi Nono: Intolleranza (1960)
Hans Werner Henze: Sinfonia N. 6 (1969)
Luciano Berio: Sinfonia (Oh King, to the Memory of Martin Luther King) (1969)
Bernd Alois Zimmermann: Requiem for a Young Poet (1969)

On the basis of these important works from the 1960s, we will explore the question of how the political changes and worldwide student protests affected the composers' works. And what relevance the topic still has today.

As always, explained on the grand piano and with historical sound and film examples.

Admission free, donations allowed!

Go back

Musikstudio Ohrpheo

Music school and venue

Contact & Consulting

Phone: (030) 250 48 799
E-Mail: info@ohrpheo.de

Here you can find us

Jablonskistr. 15
10405 Berlin

Our newsletter

Subscribe here