Lecturer: Andreas F. Staffel

We will experience how differently the events of the Second World War shaped the work of the composers of the time. The program includes works such as Messiaen's "Quatuor pour la fin du temps" (which was composed in a prisoner of war camp in Görlitz), a funeral march from the sonata "27 April 1945" by Karl Amadeus Hartmann (dedicated to the Dachau "protective custody prisoners"), the melodrama "A Survivor from Warsaw" by Arnold Schoenberg and the "2nd Symphony" by the twenty-two-year-old Hans Werner Henze.

As always, explained at the grand piano and with historical sound and film recordings.

Admission free/donations permitted!

Go back

Musikstudio Ohrpheo

Music school and venue

Contact & Consulting

Phone: (030) 250 48 799
E-Mail: info@ohrpheo.de

Here you can find us

Jablonskistr. 15
10405 Berlin

Our newsletter

Subscribe here