Lecturer: Andreas F. Staffel

About the violin concerto Dem Angedenken eines Engels (1935) by Alban Berg, Mathis der Maler by Paul Hindemith (1935) and Béla Bartók's Music for Strings, Percussion and Celesta (1936).

The 1930s were overshadowed by the rise of dictatorships and the premonition of impending catastrophes. We will talk about three exemplary works by three different composers that were written during this time.

As always, explained at the piano and with historical sound and film recordings.

Reservations under 030 - 250 48 799 or info@ohrpheo.de are recommended.

Admission free/donations permitted!

Go back

Musikstudio Ohrpheo

Music school and venue

Contact & Consulting

Phone: (030) 250 48 799
E-Mail: info@ohrpheo.de

Here you can find us

Jablonskistr. 15
10405 Berlin

Our newsletter

Subscribe here