Andreas F. Staffel

Andreas F. Staffel studied piano at the Musikhochschule Frankfurt a. M. (class Andreas Maier Herrmann) and in the master class with Prof. Oleg Maisenberg at the Musikhochschule Stuttgart. From 1997-2000 he was a student of the composition classes of Bojidar Dimov and Prof. Manfred Trojahn at the Robert Schumann Hochschule Düsseldorf. He attended numerous master classes for piano and composition with Wolfgang Rihm, Henri Dutilleux, Pierre Laurant Aimard, Vitali Margoulis and took part in the Darmstadt Summer Courses for New Music. This was followed by several fellowships in New York and Ahrenshoop. Andreas F. Staffel is a laureate of the Edvard C. Cone Foundation in Princeton (USA) and a fellow of the Millay Foundation New York, as well as of the Künstlerhaus Ahrenshoop. In 2008, his second string quartet ("Asanasimoa") was selected for the final of the Concours Dutilleux in Tours. Andreas Staffel's short opera "sotto voce" was awarded a prize at the Operare Competition for Berlin's Central Station in 2011.

He received numerous orders for compositions and performed as a soloist, accompanist and with orchestras in many cities of Europe, North and Central America and repeatedly in Southeast Asia. His music has been performed by various orchestras, ensembles and soloists at international festivals. He recorded several CDs for the label Aeolus in Düsseldorf. In 2008 he founded the ensemble Anthemion (Berlin) which is dedicated to the more recent works of New Music and improvisation.

Andreas F. Staffel taught at the music academies in Tiansing and Hangzouh and at the municipal music school Johann-Sebastian-Bach in Potsdam. His piano lessons cover not only the extensive study of piano literature, but also the areas of improvisation, music theory and chamber music. In the music studio Ohrpheo he teaches piano, composition, music theory and aural training courses. Promoting the individuality of each student is the focus of his lessons.

Contact:

www.andreas-staffel.de

Andreas F. Staffel (Musiklehrer Klavierunterricht/Kompositionsunterricht)

Andreas F. Staffel studierte Klavier an der Musikhochschule Frankfurt a. M. (Klasse Andreas Maier Herrmann) und in der Meisterklasse bei Prof. Oleg Maisenberg an der Musikhochschule Stuttgart. Von 1997-2000 war er Student der Kompositionsklassen von Bojidar Dimov und Prof. Manfred Trojahn an der Robert Schumann Hochschule Düsseldorf. Er besuchte zahlreiche Meisterkurse für Klavier und Komposition, u.a. bei Wolfgang Rihm, Henri Dutilleux, Pierre Laurant Aimard, und Vitali Margoulis und nahm an den Darmstädter Ferienkursen für Neue Musik teil. Hierauf folgten mehrere Stipendienaufenthalte, u.a. in New York und Ahrenshoop. Andreas F. Staffel ist Preisträger der Edvard C. Cone Foundation in Princeton (USA) und Stipendiat der Millay Foundation New York, sowie des Künstlerhauses Ahrenshoop. 2008 wurde sein zweites Streichquartett ("Asanasimoa") für das Finale des Concours Dutilleux in Tours ausgewählt. Beim Operare-Wettbewerb für den Berliner Hauptbahnhof 2011 wurde Andreas Staffels Kurzoper "sotto voce" mit einem Preis ausgezeichnet.

Er erhielt zahlreiche Kompositionsaufträge und konzertierte als Solist, Begleiter und mit Orchestern in vielen Städten Europas, Nord- und Mittelamerikas und wiederholte Male in Südostasien. Seine Musik wurde von verschiedenen Orchestern, Ensembles und Solisten auf internationalen Festivals aufgeführt. Für das Label Aeolus in Düsseldorf spielte er verschiedene CD's ein. Im Jahr 2008 gründete er das Ensemble Anthemion (Berlin) das sich den jüngeren Werken der Neuen Musik sowie der Improvisation widmet.

Andreas F. Staffel unterrichtete u.a. an den Musikhochschulen in Tiansing und Hangzouh und an der städtischen Musikschule Johann-Sebastian-Bach in Potsdam. Sein Klavierunterricht umfasst neben dem umfangreichen Studium der Klavierliteratur auch die Bereiche Improvisation, Musiktheorie, Vom Blattspiel und Kammermusik. Im Musikstudio Ohrpheo leitet er neben dem Fach Klavier auch Kurse in Komposition, Musiktheorie und Gehörbildung. Die Förderung der Individualität eines jeden Schülers ist der Schwerpunkt seines Unterrichts.

Kontakt:

www.andreas-staffel.de

Zurück